The MACC Monthly
January 2020
The MACC Team
Becky Pinter
President & CEO
bpinter@maccfund.org

Karen Armstrong
Finance
karmstrong@maccfund.org

T.J. Marini
Development
tjmarini@maccfund.org

Colleen Moran
Development
ceomoran@maccfund.org

Michael Bielawski
Development
´╗┐mbielawski@maccfund.org

Danielle Torgerson
Digital
dtorgerson@maccfund.org

Dayle Bugalski
Events
dbugalski@maccfund.org 
At the heart of everything we do is kindness. The kindess of our supporters, the kindness of our volunteers, the kindness of our donors. It is through the kindness of so many people that we have been able to raise and contribute nearly $70 million to childhood cancer and related blood disorders research. Because kindness can warm even the coldest winter.
 
Jamie's Eighteen Year Battle with Aplastic Anemia
Article ImageWhen he was 5-years old, Jamie Straka was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia. His battle would include two different surgeries, years of hospital visits, and a detour from college to receive treatment. Learn more about Jamie's long battle. 
 
 
Smashing Childhood Cancer: An MSOE
E-Sports Event
Article ImageThe inaugural event, Smashing Childhood Cancer, was hosted by the MSOE E-Sports team. Despite the impending snow storm, the event was a wonderful success and raised over $1,200! We are very grateful to MSOE E-Sports for hosting this event and look forward to participating again next year. 
 
What to Know About Chemotherapy
Article Image
Since it was first used in the 1940's, chemotherapy has come a long way. It is often used to treat many forms of childhood cancer, but do you know how the treatment works? Learn more about chemotherapy types, uses, and potential side effects.
 
Remove my name from all future mass email communications:

Address postal inquiries to:
Midwest Athletes Against Childhood Cancer
10000 W Innovation Dr Ste 135
Milwaukee, WI 53226